

Pulu Amsic Clubhouse, 2nd Floor Conference Room Pulu Amsic Subdivision, Angeles City, Pampanga 2009 **Email** Address: office@puluamsic.com Cell phone : 0917-923-8604

PALA SPECIAL AGM Minutes Date: June 15, 2024

Special Note: Due to the lack of quorum at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on May 18, 2024, the Board of Directors, as required by the By-Laws, conducted a special meeting on June 15, 2024, at 9:00 AM at the PALA Clubhouse. Here are the minutes of that meeting.

- 1. **Call to order** PALA president Rommel Bundalian called the meeting to order at 09:36 AM and an opening prayer was led by Pastor Marshall Malinit. Mr. Bill Wall was introduced as the moderator for the meeting, and he discussed the rules and guidelines to be followed. Attendees were greeted at the registration table manned by admin staff and asked to sign in. The attendance sheets were collected and turned over to the corporate secretary.
- 2. **Roll call** The board secretary conducted a board and committee roll call at 09:45AM. The list of attendees was as follows:

BOARD MEMBER ATTENDANCE:

Mr. Rommel Bundalian	President
Mrs. Mary Pamintuan	Vice President
Mrs. Roselle Breckenridge	Treasurer
Mrs. Emelita J. Espanol	Corp. Secretary

COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE:

Ms. Je-Ann Matias Admin Secretary Office	
Mr. Brian Craven Village Captain Manger & Grievance	Committee
Mr. Bill Wall Maintenance Committee	
Mr. Guy Breckenridge Finance Committee	
Mr. Michael Borchardt Construction and Pool Committee	
Mr. Ken MC Cown GPO Grievance & Peace In order Cor	nmittee
Ms. Sheila Barone Chairman of Cultural Affairs Commit	ttee
Mrs. Dr. Ruth Castro Chairman of Election Committee	

The registered attendance as of 09:46AM was seventy-eight (78) members.

3. Approval of minutes – The board president called for a vote to approve the previous meeting minutes. Those meeting minutes documented the lack of quorum at the May AGM meeting and confirmed that no other business was conducted. The meeting minutes were approved by Pres Rommel and seconded by Auditor Asuncion Nocum. All others nodded in agreement.

4. PALA Board History – President Rommel then proceeded to provide a brief history of PALA with special emphasis on the changes to homeowner fees made by the earlier board over the last 9 year without a quorum at any previous AGM meeting and the lack of any reporting to the proper government agencies. It's worth noting too that in October 2022, the prior board had made an urgent, emergency request to raise the homeowner dues to 10 pesos/square meter. This proposal was rejected by the membership and eventually led to the resignations of most of those board members

Pres Rommel ended his presentation by introducing our two PALA lawyers, Attorney John Lorence N. De Mesa and Attorney Cynah Mary Mouzon, both who were invited to witness the election.

5. Financial report – Treasurer Roselle then presented her 'Money Matters' presentation highlighting the change in PALA's financial status from June 2023 to June 2024 and the successes in reducing costs. With starting funds of P1,763,269 turned over to her in June 2023, after eleven months, the funds on hand are now P6,904,432.

6. Quorum – Elecom Chairwoman Dra. Ruth Castro and her committee consisting of Rosanna Munuz, Jennifer Malinit and Marshal Malinit were then called to the front to give their report. At 10:10 AM, Dr. Ruth announced that a quorum had been reached and thus the election and voting could proceed. Note that this is the first time in the history of the subdivision that this milestone quorum was achieved.

7. Board Nominees Introduction - While the voting continued, the nominees for the open board seats were called to the front, introduced to the attendees and asked to give a brief background. The candidates, Ms. Laila Wall and Ms. Liezl Lames, both made statements.

8. Introduction of Pending Resolutions – The pending resolutions to be voted on were briefly discussed and they are listed below for reference:

8.1. RESOLUTION TO ADOPT THE REVISED AND UPDATED PALA BYLAWS AND REGULATIONS

8.2. RESOLUTION TO REDUCE THE BOARD MEMBERS OF PALA FROM 7 TO 5 BOARD MEMBERS.

8.3 RESOLUTION to Retain the current ELECOM 2024 members for the 2025 AGM.

9. Open Floor Discussions – While the votes continued to be tabulated, the board members opened the floor for the residents to speak. Several members brought up their concerns and the board/moderator addressed them in order. Note that given the meeting time constraints and the complexity of some of the issues raised, we request that the issues be put in writing and submitted to the admin office. Here is a short summary of the issues raised with the board.

- 9.a.) Swimming pool swimsuit rule confusion and enforcement issue.
- 9.b.) Dogs in subdivision not on leash and uncontrolled barking.
- 9.c.) Recent home break-in attempt and lack of security guard presence.
- 9.d.) Solar light battery longevity and future replacement costs.
- 9.e.) Reflective paint on light poles.
- 9.f.) Speed bump detoriation.
- 9.g.) Swimming pool chemical usage recommend salt water system.
- 9.h.) Control and capture of cats.

Stated multiple times by members of the board, the amended bylaws have provisions for dealing with most of the issues raised. Other issues and recommendations should be introduced to the applicable committees. Overall, the bylaws provide for warnings, fines and suspensions to address the various and most serious violations.

10. Tabulation of Votes – Voting closed at 11:00 AM and the following vote counts were reported by the Elecom chairwoman shortly thereafter.

#1	Online	Online	Ballots June 3,	Total
	June 3-13	June 15	13 +15	
	133 / 214	2	4 / 54	176

Laila Wall	124	2	37	163
Liezl Lames	122	2	40	164
N / A LAILA	9			
N / A LIEZL	11			
#2				
YES	124	2	41	167
NO	9			9
#3				
YES	117	2	27	146
NO	16		14	30
#4				
YES	127	2	39	168
NO	6		1	7

11. Final Election Results – The election results are final as follows:

11.a.) Board nominees Ms. Laila Wall and Ms. Liezl. BOTH ELECTED.

11.b.) Resolution to adopt the revised and updated PALA bylaws and regulations. PASSED.

11.c.) Resolution to reduce the board members of PALA from 7 board members to 5 board members. **PASSED.**

11.d.) Resolution to retain the current Elecom 2024 members for the CY2025 AGM PASSED.

12. Adjournment – The PALA President made the final remarks and formally closed the meeting. The meeting/election was adjourned at 12:27pm

Emelita J. Espanol (Emily) PALA- Corporate Secretary

LIST OF ATTENDEES AT SPECIAL AGM

1	BRIAN CRAVEN
2	JE-ANN MATIAS
3	LYCEL MORENO
4	RUTH CASTRO
5	WILLIAM WALL
6	DANNY SUYA
7	SHEILA BARONE
8	ELDEFONSO PELLEJERA
9	LADY ANN M. YUNUN
10	DEXTER ABANA
11	MARSHAL MALINIT
12	JENNIFER MALINIT
13	ROSELLE BRECKENRIDGE
14	GUY BRECKENRIDGE
15	ROSSANA MUNOZ
16	EMELITA J. ESPANOL
17	KENECHI MIYAGAWA
18	ERIKA JOY MIYAGAWA
19	ASUNCION D. NOCUM
20	HAZEL AMORES
21	H. AMORES
22	MARGIE GARCIA
23	ROMMEL BUNDALIAN
24	ROSSY WU BUNDALIAN
25	STACEY MICHELON
26	CARMELITA C. COWLING
27	LERMA TYR -EGGE
28	ALLEN LEWIS

29	JOCELYN CALIBO DEMOTO
30	JEMALYN MOELLER
31	MARY PAMINTUAN
32	ELLA DAVID
33	RICHARD DAVID
34	SU XIN
35	DING LIANLIAN
36	MERGRACE MANALASTAS
37	HAL KLEIN
38	ARIANE MADLANGBAYAN
39	JUSTIN KNIGHTLEY
40	MARYJOY GURIEZA
41	HENELIZA PERALTA
42	VINCENT SOBERANO
43	BOB CASS
44	DR. DARYL RUDD
45	ATTY. JOHN LORENCE N. DE MESA
46	IAN COWLING
47	DAVID SCOTT WARNEKE
48	MARICEL LUZON
49	CORNELIOUS F. CLAYTON III
50	VANGIE JEAN
51	CHRISTOPER JEAN
52	REMY YBAY
53	DENNIS WRIGHT
54	REA BEA
55	LIEZL D. LAMES
56	SHERLY PABLO
57	BEBELYN PABLO
58	LAILA WALL

59	REMEDIOS FLORES
60	KENNETH MCCOWN
61	IVY DE CHAVEZ
62	EDUARDO CASTRO
63	MIKKA CASTRO
64	NIKKI CASTRO
65	BRECKSOM TREVOR
66	ROAN FATIMA M. GANTAN
67	ERICK VUADENS
68	MERLY KOLB
69	MICHAEL BOCHARDT
70	WILMARK YU
71	DAN REITER
72	LOLOY FUROB
73	ATTY. CHYNAH MARIE MOUZON
74	ADRIOAN CANTILLEPS
75	JON DERRY
76	ROY DELA PAZ
77	JASMINE DELA PAZ
78	ESTRELLA DIANGSON